Launceston Road Runners Awards Night 2018!

A big thank you to everyone who came along to our annual awards night to celebrate the successes of 2017! Our award winners were as follows…

Pentathon Cup – Jenny Mills

Silver Certificates (more than 80 points for 5 different distances) - Tim Robinson, Edward Horn, Janet Lathom

Bronze Certificates (5 different distances completed) - John Barnes, Julie Barriball, Adrian Brown, Nick Harrison, Jaine Hynes, Lavinia Marshall, John Mason, Peter McAughey, Nigel Reddicliffe, Mary Roberts, Wayne Rundle, Sarah Swift, Becky Wise

Most Races Completed in 2017 – Male, Peter McAughey, Female, Julie Barriball

Most Travelled Runners – John and Sarah Barnes
Performance of the Year – Mary Roberts
Coaches Award – Wayne Rundle and Nick Harrison
Best Newcomer – Ella Waters
Most Improved Male – Nick Harrison
Most Improved Female – Becky Wise
Fosters Fives – Lavinia Marshall
Committee Cup – Darren Evans
Members Member – Lavinia Marshall


Big thank you also to Louise Shipton for his excellent photos of the evening which you can see here…